A Microsoft Office (Excel, Word) forum. OfficeFrustration

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » OfficeFrustration forum » Microsoft Access » Using Forms
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

line method question



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 13th, 2007, 02:45 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms,microsoft.public.access.formscoding,microsoft.public.access.reports
00EricClapton
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 14
Default line method question

How do you specify the thickness in line method? Thanks.


  #2  
Old March 13th, 2007, 03:17 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms,microsoft.public.access.formscoding,microsoft.public.access.reports
Damian S
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 741
Default line method question

Hi,

Use the BorderWidth property like this:

Me.LINE_NAME.BorderWidth = 3

Damian.

"00EricClapton" wrote:

How do you specify the thickness in line method? Thanks.



  #3  
Old March 13th, 2007, 04:04 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms,microsoft.public.access.formscoding,microsoft.public.access.reports
00EricClapton
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 14
Default line method question

This is my code,

Private Sub Detail1_Print(Cancel As Integer, PrintCount As Integer)
Me.ScaleMode = 1
Me.ForeColor = 0

Me.Line (0.0458 * 1440, 0)-(0.0458 * 1440, 14400)
end sub

May I know how I can modify it to set the borderwidth or thickness? Thanks.



"Damian S" wrote in message
...
Hi,

Use the BorderWidth property like this:

Me.LINE_NAME.BorderWidth = 3

Damian.

"00EricClapton" wrote:

How do you specify the thickness in line method? Thanks.





  #4  
Old March 13th, 2007, 05:02 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms,microsoft.public.access.formscoding,microsoft.public.access.reports
00EricClapton
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 14
Default urgent: line method question

Can anyone please help?


" 00EricClapton" wrote in message
...
This is my code,

Private Sub Detail1_Print(Cancel As Integer, PrintCount As Integer)
Me.ScaleMode = 1
Me.ForeColor = 0

Me.Line (0.0458 * 1440, 0)-(0.0458 * 1440, 14400)
end sub

May I know how I can modify it to set the borderwidth or thickness?
Thanks.



"Damian S" wrote in message
...
Hi,

Use the BorderWidth property like this:

Me.LINE_NAME.BorderWidth = 3

Damian.

"00EricClapton" wrote:

How do you specify the thickness in line method? Thanks.







  #5  
Old March 13th, 2007, 05:02 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms,microsoft.public.access.formscoding,microsoft.public.access.reports
00EricClapton
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 14
Default urgent: line method question

Can anyone please help?


" 00EricClapton" wrote in message
...
This is my code,

Private Sub Detail1_Print(Cancel As Integer, PrintCount As Integer)
Me.ScaleMode = 1
Me.ForeColor = 0

Me.Line (0.0458 * 1440, 0)-(0.0458 * 1440, 14400)
end sub

May I know how I can modify it to set the borderwidth or thickness?
Thanks.



"Damian S" wrote in message
...
Hi,

Use the BorderWidth property like this:

Me.LINE_NAME.BorderWidth = 3

Damian.

"00EricClapton" wrote:

How do you specify the thickness in line method? Thanks.








  #6  
Old March 13th, 2007, 05:03 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms,microsoft.public.access.formscoding,microsoft.public.access.reports
00EricClapton
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 14
Default urgent: line method question

Can anyone please help?


" 00EricClapton" wrote in message
...
This is my code,

Private Sub Detail1_Print(Cancel As Integer, PrintCount As Integer)
Me.ScaleMode = 1
Me.ForeColor = 0

Me.Line (0.0458 * 1440, 0)-(0.0458 * 1440, 14400)
end sub

May I know how I can modify it to set the borderwidth or thickness?
Thanks.



"Damian S" wrote in message
...
Hi,

Use the BorderWidth property like this:

Me.LINE_NAME.BorderWidth = 3

Damian.

"00EricClapton" wrote:

How do you specify the thickness in line method? Thanks.









  #7  
Old March 13th, 2007, 05:09 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms,microsoft.public.access.formscoding,microsoft.public.access.reports
Damian S
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 741
Default urgent: line method question

Mate, no need to spam the group... I have been sorting out the answer for
you...

Here it is - use the DrawWidth property.

Me.ScaleMode = 1
Me.ForeColor = 0
Me.DrawWidth = 120
Me.Line (0.0458 * 1440, 0)-(0.0458 * 1440, 14400)

Damian.

"00EricClapton" wrote:

Can anyone please help?


" 00EricClapton" wrote in message
...
This is my code,

Private Sub Detail1_Print(Cancel As Integer, PrintCount As Integer)
Me.ScaleMode = 1
Me.ForeColor = 0

Me.Line (0.0458 * 1440, 0)-(0.0458 * 1440, 14400)
end sub

May I know how I can modify it to set the borderwidth or thickness?
Thanks.



"Damian S" wrote in message
...
Hi,

Use the BorderWidth property like this:

Me.LINE_NAME.BorderWidth = 3

Damian.

"00EricClapton" wrote:

How do you specify the thickness in line method? Thanks.










  #8  
Old March 13th, 2007, 05:09 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms,microsoft.public.access.formscoding,microsoft.public.access.reports
00EricClapton
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 14
Default urgent: line method question

Sorry Network error.


" 00EricClapton" wrote in message
...
Can anyone please help?


" 00EricClapton" wrote in message
...
This is my code,

Private Sub Detail1_Print(Cancel As Integer, PrintCount As Integer)
Me.ScaleMode = 1
Me.ForeColor = 0

Me.Line (0.0458 * 1440, 0)-(0.0458 * 1440, 14400)
end sub

May I know how I can modify it to set the borderwidth or thickness?
Thanks.



"Damian S" wrote in message
...
Hi,

Use the BorderWidth property like this:

Me.LINE_NAME.BorderWidth = 3

Damian.

"00EricClapton" wrote:

How do you specify the thickness in line method? Thanks.











  #9  
Old March 13th, 2007, 05:37 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms,microsoft.public.access.formscoding,microsoft.public.access.reports
00EricClapton
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 14
Default urgent: line method question

Thank, Buddy. It's working. Sorry for the spam, it is caused by my network
fault. Cheers.


"Damian S" wrote in message
...
Mate, no need to spam the group... I have been sorting out the answer for
you...

Here it is - use the DrawWidth property.

Me.ScaleMode = 1
Me.ForeColor = 0
Me.DrawWidth = 120
Me.Line (0.0458 * 1440, 0)-(0.0458 * 1440, 14400)

Damian.

"00EricClapton" wrote:

Can anyone please help?


" 00EricClapton" wrote in message
...
This is my code,

Private Sub Detail1_Print(Cancel As Integer, PrintCount As Integer)
Me.ScaleMode = 1
Me.ForeColor = 0

Me.Line (0.0458 * 1440, 0)-(0.0458 * 1440, 14400)
end sub

May I know how I can modify it to set the borderwidth or thickness?
Thanks.



"Damian S" wrote in message
...
Hi,

Use the BorderWidth property like this:

Me.LINE_NAME.BorderWidth = 3

Damian.

"00EricClapton" wrote:

How do you specify the thickness in line method? Thanks.












  #10  
Old March 13th, 2007, 05:46 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms,microsoft.public.access.formscoding,microsoft.public.access.reports
Damian S
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 741
Default urgent: line method question

No worries... I thought you might have been posting it multiple times as you
got more desperate for an answer!! ;-)

Glad you got it working.

D.

"00EricClapton" wrote:

Thank, Buddy. It's working. Sorry for the spam, it is caused by my network
fault. Cheers.


"Damian S" wrote in message
...
Mate, no need to spam the group... I have been sorting out the answer for
you...

Here it is - use the DrawWidth property.

Me.ScaleMode = 1
Me.ForeColor = 0
Me.DrawWidth = 120
Me.Line (0.0458 * 1440, 0)-(0.0458 * 1440, 14400)

Damian.

"00EricClapton" wrote:

Can anyone please help?


" 00EricClapton" wrote in message
...
This is my code,

Private Sub Detail1_Print(Cancel As Integer, PrintCount As Integer)
Me.ScaleMode = 1
Me.ForeColor = 0

Me.Line (0.0458 * 1440, 0)-(0.0458 * 1440, 14400)
end sub

May I know how I can modify it to set the borderwidth or thickness?
Thanks.



"Damian S" wrote in message
...
Hi,

Use the BorderWidth property like this:

Me.LINE_NAME.BorderWidth = 3

Damian.

"00EricClapton" wrote:

How do you specify the thickness in line method? Thanks.













 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2024 OfficeFrustration.
The comments are property of their posters.