A Microsoft Office (Excel, Word) forum. OfficeFrustration

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » OfficeFrustration forum » Microsoft Access » Using Forms
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

Updated Charttitle not working in Access 2007



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 3rd, 2010, 12:33 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
hotplate
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 55
Default Updated Charttitle not working in Access 2007

This code worked great when using Access 2003 but when we switched to
2007, it stopped working. Any suggestions? better way of doing this?
Library needs loading?

I don't even get an error, it just does not update it anymore.

Private Sub Graph0_Updated(Code As Integer)
Me.Graph0.charttitle.Text = [Forms]![frmreports].[Commodity] & " Year
to Date PPM"
End Sub
  #2  
Old May 3rd, 2010, 02:57 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
Tom van Stiphout[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 1,653
Default Updated Charttitle not working in Access 2007

On Mon, 3 May 2010 04:33:23 -0700 (PDT), hotplate
wrote:

What happens when you set a breakpoint here?
My guess is it does not fire, proving the code never executes. If that
is indeed so, the VBA code may have become "disconnected" from its
event. Design the object, select the graph, select the Updated event
and click on the ... button on the far right.

-Tom.
Microsoft Access MVP


This code worked great when using Access 2003 but when we switched to
2007, it stopped working. Any suggestions? better way of doing this?
Library needs loading?

I don't even get an error, it just does not update it anymore.

Private Sub Graph0_Updated(Code As Integer)
Me.Graph0.charttitle.Text = [Forms]![frmreports].[Commodity] & " Year
to Date PPM"
End Sub

  #3  
Old May 3rd, 2010, 04:43 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
hotplate
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 55
Default Updated Charttitle not working in Access 2007

It is not disconnected. I go straight to the code when pressing
the ...

It still does not update.


On May 3, 9:57*am, Tom van Stiphout wrote:
On Mon, 3 May 2010 04:33:23 -0700 (PDT), hotplate

wrote:

What happens when you set a breakpoint here?
My guess is it does not fire, proving the code never executes. If that
is indeed so, the VBA code may have become "disconnected" from its
event. Design the object, select the graph, select the Updated event
and click on the ... button on the far right.

-Tom.
Microsoft Access MVP



This code worked great when using Access 2003 but when we switched to
2007, it stopped working. *Any suggestions? better way of doing this?
Library needs loading?


I don't even get an error, it just does not update it anymore.


Private Sub Graph0_Updated(Code As Integer)
Me.Graph0.charttitle.Text = [Forms]![frmreports].[Commodity] & " Year
to Date PPM"
End Sub- Hide quoted text -


- Show quoted text -


  #4  
Old May 4th, 2010, 03:12 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
Tom van Stiphout[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 1,653
Default Updated Charttitle not working in Access 2007

On Mon, 3 May 2010 08:43:03 -0700 (PDT), hotplate
wrote:

What about the breakpoint I suggested?

-Tom.
Microsoft Access MVP


It is not disconnected. I go straight to the code when pressing
the ...

It still does not update.


On May 3, 9:57*am, Tom van Stiphout wrote:
On Mon, 3 May 2010 04:33:23 -0700 (PDT), hotplate

wrote:

What happens when you set a breakpoint here?
My guess is it does not fire, proving the code never executes. If that
is indeed so, the VBA code may have become "disconnected" from its
event. Design the object, select the graph, select the Updated event
and click on the ... button on the far right.

-Tom.
Microsoft Access MVP



This code worked great when using Access 2003 but when we switched to
2007, it stopped working. *Any suggestions? better way of doing this?
Library needs loading?


I don't even get an error, it just does not update it anymore.


Private Sub Graph0_Updated(Code As Integer)
Me.Graph0.charttitle.Text = [Forms]![frmreports].[Commodity] & " Year
to Date PPM"
End Sub- Hide quoted text -


- Show quoted text -

  #5  
Old May 5th, 2010, 12:48 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
hotplate
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 55
Default Updated Charttitle not working in Access 2007

Nothing happend, it never stopped.

On May 3, 10:12*pm, Tom van Stiphout wrote:
On Mon, 3 May 2010 08:43:03 -0700 (PDT), hotplate

wrote:

What about the breakpoint I suggested?

-Tom.
Microsoft Access MVP



It is not disconnected. *I go straight to the code when pressing
the ...


It still does not update.


On May 3, 9:57*am, Tom van Stiphout wrote:
On Mon, 3 May 2010 04:33:23 -0700 (PDT), hotplate


wrote:


What happens when you set a breakpoint here?
My guess is it does not fire, proving the code never executes. If that
is indeed so, the VBA code may have become "disconnected" from its
event. Design the object, select the graph, select the Updated event
and click on the ... button on the far right.


-Tom.
Microsoft Access MVP


This code worked great when using Access 2003 but when we switched to
2007, it stopped working. *Any suggestions? better way of doing this?
Library needs loading?


I don't even get an error, it just does not update it anymore.


Private Sub Graph0_Updated(Code As Integer)
Me.Graph0.charttitle.Text = [Forms]![frmreports].[Commodity] & " Year
to Date PPM"
End Sub- Hide quoted text -


- Show quoted text -- Hide quoted text -


- Show quoted text -


  #6  
Old May 6th, 2010, 02:55 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
Tom van Stiphout[_2_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 1,653
Default Updated Charttitle not working in Access 2007

On Wed, 5 May 2010 04:48:14 -0700 (PDT), hotplate
wrote:

That tells me that either this code is never called, or you have some
form of corruption.

-Tom.
Microsoft Access MVP


Nothing happend, it never stopped.

On May 3, 10:12*pm, Tom van Stiphout wrote:
On Mon, 3 May 2010 08:43:03 -0700 (PDT), hotplate

wrote:

What about the breakpoint I suggested?

-Tom.
Microsoft Access MVP



It is not disconnected. *I go straight to the code when pressing
the ...


It still does not update.


On May 3, 9:57*am, Tom van Stiphout wrote:
On Mon, 3 May 2010 04:33:23 -0700 (PDT), hotplate


wrote:


What happens when you set a breakpoint here?
My guess is it does not fire, proving the code never executes. If that
is indeed so, the VBA code may have become "disconnected" from its
event. Design the object, select the graph, select the Updated event
and click on the ... button on the far right.


-Tom.
Microsoft Access MVP


This code worked great when using Access 2003 but when we switched to
2007, it stopped working. *Any suggestions? better way of doing this?
Library needs loading?


I don't even get an error, it just does not update it anymore.


Private Sub Graph0_Updated(Code As Integer)
Me.Graph0.charttitle.Text = [Forms]![frmreports].[Commodity] & " Year
to Date PPM"
End Sub- Hide quoted text -


- Show quoted text -- Hide quoted text -


- Show quoted text -

  #7  
Old May 7th, 2010, 01:32 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
hotplate
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 55
Default Updated Charttitle not working in Access 2007


I run the same code on several different databases and all of them
stopped calling the code after switching to 2007. It still works for
the people using 2003. You are right, the code never gets called. I
can use the double click event to get it to call, but I really don't
want to. I am hoping to find a better way to do this since nothing
works on the "Updated" event in 2007. I think it is a bug in Access
personally.



On May 5, 9:55*pm, Tom van Stiphout wrote:
On Wed, 5 May 2010 04:48:14 -0700 (PDT), hotplate

wrote:

That tells me that either this code is never called, or you have some
form of corruption.

-Tom.
Microsoft Access MVP



Nothing happend, it never stopped.


On May 3, 10:12*pm, Tom van Stiphout wrote:
On Mon, 3 May 2010 08:43:03 -0700 (PDT), hotplate


wrote:


What about the breakpoint I suggested?


-Tom.
Microsoft Access MVP


It is not disconnected. *I go straight to the code when pressing
the ...


It still does not update.


On May 3, 9:57*am, Tom van Stiphout wrote:
On Mon, 3 May 2010 04:33:23 -0700 (PDT), hotplate


wrote:


What happens when you set a breakpoint here?
My guess is it does not fire, proving the code never executes. If that
is indeed so, the VBA code may have become "disconnected" from its
event. Design the object, select the graph, select the Updated event
and click on the ... button on the far right.


-Tom.
Microsoft Access MVP


This code worked great when using Access 2003 but when we switched to
2007, it stopped working. *Any suggestions? better way of doing this?
Library needs loading?


I don't even get an error, it just does not update it anymore.


Private Sub Graph0_Updated(Code As Integer)
Me.Graph0.charttitle.Text = [Forms]![frmreports].[Commodity] & " Year
to Date PPM"
End Sub- Hide quoted text -


- Show quoted text -- Hide quoted text -


- Show quoted text -- Hide quoted text -


- Show quoted text -


 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2024 OfficeFrustration.
The comments are property of their posters.