A Microsoft Office (Excel, Word) forum. OfficeFrustration

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » OfficeFrustration forum » Microsoft Access » General Discussion
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

SetOption in Access 2007



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 9th, 2009, 06:13 PM posted to microsoft.public.access
PaulB
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 6
Default SetOption in Access 2007

Hi there,

Does anyone know if there's a possibility to set the "Check for
truncated number fields" option in Access 2007 programmatically by VBA?

I tried
Application.SetOption "Check for truncated number fields", 0
without success (error message: 2091 Invalid name).

Are there any ideas about this? Is the spelling/wording wrong, or is
this simply not possible?

Thanks,

Paul
  #2  
Old September 9th, 2009, 07:55 PM posted to microsoft.public.access
Jerry Whittle
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 4,732
Default SetOption in Access 2007

I got this to work:

Sub sSetCheckTrun()
Application.SetOption "CheckTruncatedNumFields", 0
End Sub

I found it in Help by searching Set Options from Visual Basic then going
down to the Current Database tab.
--
Jerry Whittle, Microsoft Access MVP
Light. Strong. Cheap. Pick two. Keith Bontrager - Bicycle Builder.


"PaulB" wrote:

Hi there,

Does anyone know if there's a possibility to set the "Check for
truncated number fields" option in Access 2007 programmatically by VBA?

I tried
Application.SetOption "Check for truncated number fields", 0
without success (error message: 2091 Invalid name).

Are there any ideas about this? Is the spelling/wording wrong, or is
this simply not possible?

Thanks,

Paul

  #3  
Old September 9th, 2009, 10:18 PM posted to microsoft.public.access
PaulB
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 6
Default SetOption in Access 2007

Op 09-09-09 20:55, Jerry Whittle schreef:
I got this to work:

Sub sSetCheckTrun()
Application.SetOption "CheckTruncatedNumFields", 0
End Sub

I found it in Help by searching Set Options from Visual Basic then going
down to the Current Database tab.


Hi Jerry,


Thank you for your answer. My problem is solved!


Paul
  #4  
Old September 9th, 2009, 10:18 PM posted to microsoft.public.access
PaulB
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 6
Default SetOption in Access 2007

Op 09-09-09 20:55, Jerry Whittle schreef:
I got this to work:

Sub sSetCheckTrun()
Application.SetOption "CheckTruncatedNumFields", 0
End Sub

I found it in Help by searching Set Options from Visual Basic then going
down to the Current Database tab.


Hi Jerry,


Thank you for your answer. My problem is solved!


Paul
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2024 OfficeFrustration.
The comments are property of their posters.