A Microsoft Office (Excel, Word) forum. OfficeFrustration

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » OfficeFrustration forum » Microsoft Access » Using Forms
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

Records to show



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 9th, 2005, 03:42 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Records to show

I have two forms, one of which I want to function as a "subform". On the
first form is a command button which, when clicked opens the second form.
The second form is based on a query. In the query, the criteria in the
ProjectNumber field is set to be equal to the ProjectNumber on the first
form. The second forms default view is set to Continuous Forms. I have a
number of entries for one ProjectNumber, but when I open the second form,
only a new record is displayed. I would like to be able to view all the
records for that ProjectNumber when the second form is opened. How can I do
this?

Ivor


  #2  
Old December 9th, 2005, 04:35 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Records to show

Ivor,

It sounds like you might have the Data Entry property of your subform set to
"Yes". Go the properties of the second form, click the "Data" tab, then see
what's on the Data Entry line.

HTH

Aaron G
Philadelphia, PA


"Ivor Williams" wrote:

I have two forms, one of which I want to function as a "subform". On the
first form is a command button which, when clicked opens the second form.
The second form is based on a query. In the query, the criteria in the
ProjectNumber field is set to be equal to the ProjectNumber on the first
form. The second forms default view is set to Continuous Forms. I have a
number of entries for one ProjectNumber, but when I open the second form,
only a new record is displayed. I would like to be able to view all the
records for that ProjectNumber when the second form is opened. How can I do
this?

Ivor



  #3  
Old December 9th, 2005, 04:53 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Records to show

I checked that. It is set to "No".
"Aaron G" wrote in message
...
Ivor,

It sounds like you might have the Data Entry property of your subform set
to
"Yes". Go the properties of the second form, click the "Data" tab, then
see
what's on the Data Entry line.

HTH

Aaron G
Philadelphia, PA


"Ivor Williams" wrote:

I have two forms, one of which I want to function as a "subform". On the
first form is a command button which, when clicked opens the second form.
The second form is based on a query. In the query, the criteria in the
ProjectNumber field is set to be equal to the ProjectNumber on the first
form. The second forms default view is set to Continuous Forms. I have a
number of entries for one ProjectNumber, but when I open the second form,
only a new record is displayed. I would like to be able to view all the
records for that ProjectNumber when the second form is opened. How can I
do
this?

Ivor





  #4  
Old December 9th, 2005, 05:04 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Records to show

Ivor,

When you say you want the second form to be a "subform", do you mean that
you want it embedded within the main form, or do you mean that you have the
second form as a stand alone popup?

Also, please post the code you use on your command button to open the second
form.

Aaron G
Philadelphia, PA

"Ivor Williams" wrote:

I checked that. It is set to "No".
"Aaron G" wrote in message
...
Ivor,

It sounds like you might have the Data Entry property of your subform set
to
"Yes". Go the properties of the second form, click the "Data" tab, then
see
what's on the Data Entry line.

HTH

Aaron G
Philadelphia, PA


"Ivor Williams" wrote:

I have two forms, one of which I want to function as a "subform". On the
first form is a command button which, when clicked opens the second form.
The second form is based on a query. In the query, the criteria in the
ProjectNumber field is set to be equal to the ProjectNumber on the first
form. The second forms default view is set to Continuous Forms. I have a
number of entries for one ProjectNumber, but when I open the second form,
only a new record is displayed. I would like to be able to view all the
records for that ProjectNumber when the second form is opened. How can I
do
this?

Ivor






  #5  
Old December 9th, 2005, 09:39 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Records to show

Aaron...

The second form is a stand alone popup. The code used to open the second
form is below.

Ivor

Private Sub cmdProjStatus_Click()
On Error GoTo Err_cmdProjStatus_Click

Dim stDocName As String
Dim stLinkCriteria As String

stDocName = "frmStatusCalls"

stLinkCriteria = "[ProjNo]=" & "'" & Me![ProjName] & "'"
DoCmd.OpenForm stDocName, , , stLinkCriteria

Exit_cmdProjStatus_Click:
Exit Sub

Err_cmdProjStatus_Click:
MsgBox Err.Description
Resume Exit_cmdProjStatus_Click

End Sub
"Aaron G" wrote in message
...
Ivor,

When you say you want the second form to be a "subform", do you mean that
you want it embedded within the main form, or do you mean that you have
the
second form as a stand alone popup?

Also, please post the code you use on your command button to open the
second
form.

Aaron G
Philadelphia, PA

"Ivor Williams" wrote:

I checked that. It is set to "No".
"Aaron G" wrote in message
...
Ivor,

It sounds like you might have the Data Entry property of your subform
set
to
"Yes". Go the properties of the second form, click the "Data" tab,
then
see
what's on the Data Entry line.

HTH

Aaron G
Philadelphia, PA


"Ivor Williams" wrote:

I have two forms, one of which I want to function as a "subform". On
the
first form is a command button which, when clicked opens the second
form.
The second form is based on a query. In the query, the criteria in the
ProjectNumber field is set to be equal to the ProjectNumber on the
first
form. The second forms default view is set to Continuous Forms. I have
a
number of entries for one ProjectNumber, but when I open the second
form,
only a new record is displayed. I would like to be able to view all
the
records for that ProjectNumber when the second form is opened. How can
I
do
this?

Ivor








 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Query results show records w/diff License # when finds matching Last/First names jack R via AccessMonster.com Running & Setting Up Queries 1 September 2nd, 2005 03:17 AM
Show all records in query if conditions is false BLTibbs Running & Setting Up Queries 5 August 12th, 2005 04:34 PM
Deleting specific records [email protected] General Discussion 6 June 22nd, 2005 11:35 PM
Import from excel to access to show rejected records garu General Discussion 0 May 25th, 2005 07:10 PM
New records can't be seen rleblanc Using Forms 6 August 14th, 2004 02:43 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2024 OfficeFrustration.
The comments are property of their posters.