A Microsoft Office (Excel, Word) forum. OfficeFrustration

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » OfficeFrustration forum » Microsoft Word » New Users
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

Making a client list with expandable pages?

Old February 9th, 2011, 05:01 AM

First recorded activity by OfficeFrustration: Feb 2011
Question Making a client list with expandable pages?

Hi,
I am pretty new to word for anything beyond writing a letter, my wife has a list of clients and for each one she has a folder with their basic info and some notes about their communications and whatnot.

These are real files real paper real folders, I told her let's get this all into the computer, I was wondering in word is there a way to make a master list of her clients and somehow make each of the clients have their own page of data/info.

Was thinking when you open the document you see the master list of say 23 clients, then somehow (maybe clicking) it would take you to that clients page of information.

I am not even sure if something like this could be done but figured this would be the place to ask,

Thanks for any help or info on how this might be able to be created.

Bill
Old March 31st, 2011, 06:17 PM

First recorded activity by OfficeFrustration: Mar 2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by FTLOSM View Post
Hi,
...Was thinking when you open the document you see the master list of say 23 clients, then somehow (maybe clicking) it would take you to that clients page of information.
Bill
Hi, Bill

Read your message not long ago. Not sure if you still need help with this. If you do, you can try one of these options.
Both methods allow you to manage the clients within the same document:

Option 1 - Use outlines: