A Microsoft Office (Excel, Word) forum. OfficeFrustration

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » OfficeFrustration forum » Microsoft Access » Setting Up & Running Reports
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

Dynamically draw table in report



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 10th, 2005, 07:40 PM
J
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Dynamically draw table in report

Does anyone know how I could have a table drawn in a report based on some of
the other fields in the report, I have a report that outputs informaton about
an order that was placed so I have fields for QtyMade and #SitesToMeasure.
When the parts go to the QA tech I want a printout that includes a table
where he/she can write the data. So if Qty is 25 and #Sites is 2, my report
will have a table with 25 rows for PartID and 2 Columns for Data. Any help is
appreciated.
  #2  
Old November 10th, 2005, 09:19 PM
Duane Hookom
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Dynamically draw table in report

This code will draw a table in a report:
Private Sub Report_Page()
Me.Line (1000, 1000)-Step(8000, 200), , B
Me.Line (1400, 1200)-Step(7200, 500), , B
Me.Line (1800, 1700)-Step(400, 3000), , B
Me.Line (7800, 1700)-Step(400, 3000), , B
End Sub

However, If you want something dependent on your data, you might start by
creating a table of numbers with a single numeric field (tblNums.Num). Add
numbers 1 through your max qty. Add this table to your report's record
source and set the criteria under the Num field/column to =[QtyMade].

This should create your 25 rows. You can write some code using the Line
method in the detail section to draw rectangles based on the number of
sites.

--
Duane Hookom
MS Access MVP
--

"J" wrote in message
...
Does anyone know how I could have a table drawn in a report based on some
of
the other fields in the report, I have a report that outputs informaton
about
an order that was placed so I have fields for QtyMade and #SitesToMeasure.
When the parts go to the QA tech I want a printout that includes a table
where he/she can write the data. So if Qty is 25 and #Sites is 2, my
report
will have a table with 25 rows for PartID and 2 Columns for Data. Any help
is
appreciated.



  #3  
Old November 11th, 2005, 06:48 PM
J
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Dynamically draw table in report

Very cute, but you forgot the bowl of fruit !!
I bow before you, Lord of Access.

"Duane Hookom" wrote:

This code will draw a table in a report:
Private Sub Report_Page()
Me.Line (1000, 1000)-Step(8000, 200), , B
Me.Line (1400, 1200)-Step(7200, 500), , B
Me.Line (1800, 1700)-Step(400, 3000), , B
Me.Line (7800, 1700)-Step(400, 3000), , B
End Sub

However, If you want something dependent on your data, you might start by
creating a table of numbers with a single numeric field (tblNums.Num). Add
numbers 1 through your max qty. Add this table to your report's record
source and set the criteria under the Num field/column to =[QtyMade].

This should create your 25 rows. You can write some code using the Line
method in the detail section to draw rectangles based on the number of
sites.

--
Duane Hookom
MS Access MVP
--

"J" wrote in message
...
Does anyone know how I could have a table drawn in a report based on some
of
the other fields in the report, I have a report that outputs informaton
about
an order that was placed so I have fields for QtyMade and #SitesToMeasure.
When the parts go to the QA tech I want a printout that includes a table
where he/she can write the data. So if Qty is 25 and #Sites is 2, my
report
will have a table with 25 rows for PartID and 2 Columns for Data. Any help
is
appreciated.




  #4  
Old November 11th, 2005, 07:40 PM
Duane Hookom
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Dynamically draw table in report

I created a United States flag once (I think this was shortly after 9/11).

Did my serious reply help you at all?

--
Duane Hookom
MS Access MVP


"J" wrote in message
...
Very cute, but you forgot the bowl of fruit !!
I bow before you, Lord of Access.

"Duane Hookom" wrote:

This code will draw a table in a report:
Private Sub Report_Page()
Me.Line (1000, 1000)-Step(8000, 200), , B
Me.Line (1400, 1200)-Step(7200, 500), , B
Me.Line (1800, 1700)-Step(400, 3000), , B
Me.Line (7800, 1700)-Step(400, 3000), , B
End Sub

However, If you want something dependent on your data, you might start by
creating a table of numbers with a single numeric field (tblNums.Num).
Add
numbers 1 through your max qty. Add this table to your report's record
source and set the criteria under the Num field/column to =[QtyMade].

This should create your 25 rows. You can write some code using the Line
method in the detail section to draw rectangles based on the number of
sites.

--
Duane Hookom
MS Access MVP
--

"J" wrote in message
...
Does anyone know how I could have a table drawn in a report based on
some
of
the other fields in the report, I have a report that outputs informaton
about
an order that was placed so I have fields for QtyMade and
#SitesToMeasure.
When the parts go to the QA tech I want a printout that includes a
table
where he/she can write the data. So if Qty is 25 and #Sites is 2, my
report
will have a table with 25 rows for PartID and 2 Columns for Data. Any
help
is
appreciated.






  #5  
Old November 16th, 2005, 10:40 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default Dynamically draw table in report

I have so many other pressing issues to fix in my database that this
particular request has fallen to the bottom of the list. Thanks, I will try
it soon.

"Duane Hookom" wrote:

I created a United States flag once (I think this was shortly after 9/11).

Did my serious reply help you at all?

--
Duane Hookom
MS Access MVP


"J" wrote in message
...
Very cute, but you forgot the bowl of fruit !!
I bow before you, Lord of Access.

"Duane Hookom" wrote:

This code will draw a table in a report:
Private Sub Report_Page()
Me.Line (1000, 1000)-Step(8000, 200), , B
Me.Line (1400, 1200)-Step(7200, 500), , B
Me.Line (1800, 1700)-Step(400, 3000), , B
Me.Line (7800, 1700)-Step(400, 3000), , B
End Sub

However, If you want something dependent on your data, you might start by
creating a table of numbers with a single numeric field (tblNums.Num).
Add
numbers 1 through your max qty. Add this table to your report's record
source and set the criteria under the Num field/column to =[QtyMade].

This should create your 25 rows. You can write some code using the Line
method in the detail section to draw rectangles based on the number of
sites.

--
Duane Hookom
MS Access MVP
--

"J" wrote in message
...
Does anyone know how I could have a table drawn in a report based on
some
of
the other fields in the report, I have a report that outputs informaton
about
an order that was placed so I have fields for QtyMade and
#SitesToMeasure.
When the parts go to the QA tech I want a printout that includes a
table
where he/she can write the data. So if Qty is 25 and #Sites is 2, my
report
will have a table with 25 rows for PartID and 2 Columns for Data. Any
help
is
appreciated.






 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multiple Options Group Patty Stoddard Using Forms 19 August 4th, 2005 02:30 PM
Access combo box-show name, not ID, in table? write on New Users 30 April 30th, 2005 09:11 PM
Table Design A. Williams Database Design 3 April 29th, 2005 07:02 PM
Still Hoping for help with a Query problem Don Sealer Using Forms 15 November 13th, 2004 06:24 AM
Table Wizard Does Not Set Relationship if Foreign Key and Primary Key Name Do Not Match Exactly in Case. HDW Database Design 3 October 16th, 2004 03:42 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2024 OfficeFrustration.
The comments are property of their posters.