A Microsoft Office (Excel, Word) forum. OfficeFrustration

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » OfficeFrustration forum » Microsoft Access » Setting Up & Running Reports
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

Footer only to appear once!



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old September 24th, 2008, 12:16 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Bob Vance
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 726
Default Footer only to appear once!

Marshall, My Batch Print Statements have a record source to a query where my
single print Statement does not so I don't think using my single print for
batch will work, maybe I should do a work around my batch Print.......Thanks
Bob

"Marshall Barton" wrote in message
...
Bob Vance wrote:

Marshall I also have a Batch print report that is similar to my other
report, It just lets me print all Owners statements with out selecting
individual Owners
The problem here that it has a "group on OwnerID"
It also has an OwnerID Header and a OwnerID Footer with nothing in the
footer



I am having trouble finding time to set up a test for that
scenario. Rather than just leave you hanging I'll throw out
an idea that I would try first.

Start with a copy of the report you got to work earlier.
Then make all changes to the copy and, if we can get it to
work for this new report, I expect that you should be able
to use this new report for both scenarios.

Move the report footer stuff to your OwnerID group footer
and get rid of the report footer. Set this group footer
section's Name to OwnerFooter.

Add a second group with footer on the OwnerID field and set
this footer section's Name to Spacer. Move the code and
page break control we had in the =1 group in the other
report to this new group's footer. Get rid of the =1 group.

Change the code in the Spacer footer section to use thenew
section names instead of the generic names Access supplied:

Const TPI As Long = 1440
Const PAPERHEIGHT As Long = 11 * TPI
Const BOTTOMMARGIN As Long = 0.5 * TPI

Private Sub GroupFooter1_Format(Cancel As Integer,
FormatCount As Integer)
Dim FooterTop As Long
FooterTop = PAPERHEIGHT - BOTTOMMARGIN _
- Me.OwnerFooter.Height
If Me.Top = FooterTop Then
Me.pgEject.Visible = True
Else
Me.pgEject.Visible = False
Me.Spacer.Height = FooterTop - Me.Top
End If
End Sub

--
Marsh
MVP [MS Access]



  #32  
Old September 24th, 2008, 12:51 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Marshall Barton
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 5,361
Default Footer only to appear once!

For testing purposes set this new report's record source to
your batch query.

After we get this new report working, we can tackle the
question of why you think you need two reports to do what is
essentially a filtering issue.
--
Marsh
MVP [MS Access]


Bob Vance wrote:
Marshall, My Batch Print Statements have a record source to a query where my
single print Statement does not so I don't think using my single print for
batch will work, maybe I should do a work around my batch Print.

"Marshall Barton" wrote.
Bob Vance wrote:

Marshall I also have a Batch print report that is similar to my other
report, It just lets me print all Owners statements with out selecting
individual Owners
The problem here that it has a "group on OwnerID"
It also has an OwnerID Header and a OwnerID Footer with nothing in the
footer



I am having trouble finding time to set up a test for that
scenario. Rather than just leave you hanging I'll throw out
an idea that I would try first.

Start with a copy of the report you got to work earlier.
Then make all changes to the copy and, if we can get it to
work for this new report, I expect that you should be able
to use this new report for both scenarios.

Move the report footer stuff to your OwnerID group footer
and get rid of the report footer. Set this group footer
section's Name to OwnerFooter.

Add a second group with footer on the OwnerID field and set
this footer section's Name to Spacer. Move the code and
page break control we had in the =1 group in the other
report to this new group's footer. Get rid of the =1 group.

Change the code in the Spacer footer section to use thenew
section names instead of the generic names Access supplied:

Const TPI As Long = 1440
Const PAPERHEIGHT As Long = 11 * TPI
Const BOTTOMMARGIN As Long = 0.5 * TPI

Private Sub GroupFooter1_Format(Cancel As Integer,
FormatCount As Integer)
Dim FooterTop As Long
FooterTop = PAPERHEIGHT - BOTTOMMARGIN _
- Me.OwnerFooter.Height
If Me.Top = FooterTop Then
Me.pgEject.Visible = True
Else
Me.pgEject.Visible = False
Me.Spacer.Height = FooterTop - Me.Top
End If
End Sub

  #33  
Old September 24th, 2008, 01:07 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Bob Vance
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 726
Default Footer only to appear once!

Marshall got it working using my Batch report, but are getting a Error
,Enter Parameter Value on Spacer what should it be representing
.............Thanks Bob
"Marshall Barton" wrote in message
...
Bob Vance wrote:

Marshall I also have a Batch print report that is similar to my other
report, It just lets me print all Owners statements with out selecting
individual Owners
The problem here that it has a "group on OwnerID"
It also has an OwnerID Header and a OwnerID Footer with nothing in the
footer



I am having trouble finding time to set up a test for that
scenario. Rather than just leave you hanging I'll throw out
an idea that I would try first.

Start with a copy of the report you got to work earlier.
Then make all changes to the copy and, if we can get it to
work for this new report, I expect that you should be able
to use this new report for both scenarios.

Move the report footer stuff to your OwnerID group footer
and get rid of the report footer. Set this group footer
section's Name to OwnerFooter.

Add a second group with footer on the OwnerID field and set
this footer section's Name to Spacer. Move the code and
page break control we had in the =1 group in the other
report to this new group's footer. Get rid of the =1 group.

Change the code in the Spacer footer section to use thenew
section names instead of the generic names Access supplied:

Const TPI As Long = 1440
Const PAPERHEIGHT As Long = 11 * TPI
Const BOTTOMMARGIN As Long = 0.5 * TPI

Private Sub GroupFooter1_Format(Cancel As Integer,
FormatCount As Integer)
Dim FooterTop As Long
FooterTop = PAPERHEIGHT - BOTTOMMARGIN _
- Me.OwnerFooter.Height
If Me.Top = FooterTop Then
Me.pgEject.Visible = True
Else
Me.pgEject.Visible = False
Me.Spacer.Height = FooterTop - Me.Top
End If
End Sub

--
Marsh
MVP [MS Access]



  #34  
Old September 24th, 2008, 02:16 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Bob Vance
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 726
Default Footer only to appear once!

Ok I am changing my report that works and not my batch, BUT the report I
have on MyWeb page was the Batch print so I dont have a group OwnerID on the
Report that is working Only added the =1 Group..................Thanks Bob

"Bob Vance" wrote in message
...
Marshall got it working using my Batch report, but are getting a Error
,Enter Parameter Value on Spacer what should it be representing
............Thanks Bob
"Marshall Barton" wrote in message
...
Bob Vance wrote:

Marshall I also have a Batch print report that is similar to my other
report, It just lets me print all Owners statements with out selecting
individual Owners
The problem here that it has a "group on OwnerID"
It also has an OwnerID Header and a OwnerID Footer with nothing in the
footer



I am having trouble finding time to set up a test for that
scenario. Rather than just leave you hanging I'll throw out
an idea that I would try first.

Start with a copy of the report you got to work earlier.
Then make all changes to the copy and, if we can get it to
work for this new report, I expect that you should be able
to use this new report for both scenarios.

Move the report footer stuff to your OwnerID group footer
and get rid of the report footer. Set this group footer
section's Name to OwnerFooter.

Add a second group with footer on the OwnerID field and set
this footer section's Name to Spacer. Move the code and
page break control we had in the =1 group in the other
report to this new group's footer. Get rid of the =1 group.

Change the code in the Spacer footer section to use thenew
section names instead of the generic names Access supplied:

Const TPI As Long = 1440
Const PAPERHEIGHT As Long = 11 * TPI
Const BOTTOMMARGIN As Long = 0.5 * TPI

Private Sub GroupFooter1_Format(Cancel As Integer,
FormatCount As Integer)
Dim FooterTop As Long
FooterTop = PAPERHEIGHT - BOTTOMMARGIN _
- Me.OwnerFooter.Height
If Me.Top = FooterTop Then
Me.pgEject.Visible = True
Else
Me.pgEject.Visible = False
Me.Spacer.Height = FooterTop - Me.Top
End If
End Sub

--
Marsh
MVP [MS Access]





  #35  
Old September 24th, 2008, 03:59 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Marshall Barton
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 5,361
Default Footer only to appear once!

Spacer is just a name for the footer **section**. It sound
like you tried to use it in Sorting and Grouping as a field
name when you need to have two groups on the OwnerID field.

If that's what you did, then I don't see how it's possible
to get anything "working".
--
Marsh
MVP [MS Access]


Bob Vance wrote:
Marshall got it working using my Batch report, but are getting a Error
,Enter Parameter Value on Spacer what should it be representing

"Marshall Barton" wrote
Bob Vance wrote:

Marshall I also have a Batch print report that is similar to my other
report, It just lets me print all Owners statements with out selecting
individual Owners
The problem here that it has a "group on OwnerID"
It also has an OwnerID Header and a OwnerID Footer with nothing in the
footer



I am having trouble finding time to set up a test for that
scenario. Rather than just leave you hanging I'll throw out
an idea that I would try first.

Start with a copy of the report you got to work earlier.
Then make all changes to the copy and, if we can get it to
work for this new report, I expect that you should be able
to use this new report for both scenarios.

Move the report footer stuff to your OwnerID group footer
and get rid of the report footer. Set this group footer
section's Name to OwnerFooter.

Add a second group with footer on the OwnerID field and set
this footer section's Name to Spacer. Move the code and
page break control we had in the =1 group in the other
report to this new group's footer. Get rid of the =1 group.

Change the code in the Spacer footer section to use thenew
section names instead of the generic names Access supplied:

Const TPI As Long = 1440
Const PAPERHEIGHT As Long = 11 * TPI
Const BOTTOMMARGIN As Long = 0.5 * TPI

Private Sub GroupFooter1_Format(Cancel As Integer,
FormatCount As Integer)
Dim FooterTop As Long
FooterTop = PAPERHEIGHT - BOTTOMMARGIN _
- Me.OwnerFooter.Height
If Me.Top = FooterTop Then
Me.pgEject.Visible = True
Else
Me.pgEject.Visible = False
Me.Spacer.Height = FooterTop - Me.Top
End If
End Sub

  #36  
Old September 24th, 2008, 04:05 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Marshall Barton
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 5,361
Default Footer only to appear once!

Bob Vance wrote:
Ok I am changing my report that works and not my batch, BUT the report I
have on MyWeb page was the Batch print so I dont have a group OwnerID on the
Report that is working Only added the =1 Group



You lost me.

The web page is extremely difficult to make out and it did
not provide me with any useful information, so I have no
idea what you are trying to communicate here.

Start by adding a OwnerID group and then follow the steps in
my earlier posts.

--
Marsh
MVP [MS Access]
  #37  
Old September 25th, 2008, 02:45 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Bob Vance
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 726
Default Footer only to appear once!

Thanks Marshall , I copied my Report that was working and made Record Source
to my query like in batch print , made your changes , I am getting 8 reports
for the same Client all the same! also I am getting Enter parameter for
tbPreviousInvoiceAmount and SubChildOwnerPaidAmount
Apart from that all works Good............Regards Bob

Private Sub Spacer_Format(Cancel As Integer, FormatCount As Integer)


Dim FooterTop As Long
FooterTop = PAPERHEIGHT - BOTTOMMARGIN _
- Me.OwnerFooter.Height
If Me.Top = FooterTop Then
Me.pgEject.Visible = True
Else
Me.pgEject.Visible = False
Me.Spacer.Height = FooterTop - Me.Top
End If
End Sub
"Marshall Barton" wrote in message
...
Spacer is just a name for the footer **section**. It sound
like you tried to use it in Sorting and Grouping as a field
name when you need to have two groups on the OwnerID field.

If that's what you did, then I don't see how it's possible
to get anything "working".
--
Marsh
MVP [MS Access]


Bob Vance wrote:
Marshall got it working using my Batch report, but are getting a Error
,Enter Parameter Value on Spacer what should it be representing

"Marshall Barton" wrote
Bob Vance wrote:

Marshall I also have a Batch print report that is similar to my other
report, It just lets me print all Owners statements with out selecting
individual Owners
The problem here that it has a "group on OwnerID"
It also has an OwnerID Header and a OwnerID Footer with nothing in the
footer


I am having trouble finding time to set up a test for that
scenario. Rather than just leave you hanging I'll throw out
an idea that I would try first.

Start with a copy of the report you got to work earlier.
Then make all changes to the copy and, if we can get it to
work for this new report, I expect that you should be able
to use this new report for both scenarios.

Move the report footer stuff to your OwnerID group footer
and get rid of the report footer. Set this group footer
section's Name to OwnerFooter.

Add a second group with footer on the OwnerID field and set
this footer section's Name to Spacer. Move the code and
page break control we had in the =1 group in the other
report to this new group's footer. Get rid of the =1 group.

Change the code in the Spacer footer section to use thenew
section names instead of the generic names Access supplied:

Const TPI As Long = 1440
Const PAPERHEIGHT As Long = 11 * TPI
Const BOTTOMMARGIN As Long = 0.5 * TPI

Private Sub GroupFooter1_Format(Cancel As Integer,
FormatCount As Integer)
Dim FooterTop As Long
FooterTop = PAPERHEIGHT - BOTTOMMARGIN _
- Me.OwnerFooter.Height
If Me.Top = FooterTop Then
Me.pgEject.Visible = True
Else
Me.pgEject.Visible = False
Me.Spacer.Height = FooterTop - Me.Top
End If
End Sub



  #38  
Old September 25th, 2008, 03:10 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Bob Vance
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 726
Default Footer only to appear once!

Actually tbPreviousInvoiceAmount is not a Parameter Value error
now....Thanks Bob

"Bob Vance" wrote in message
...
Thanks Marshall , I copied my Report that was working and made Record
Source to my query like in batch print , made your changes , I am getting
8 reports for the same Client all the same! also I am getting Enter
parameter for tbPreviousInvoiceAmount and SubChildOwnerPaidAmount
Apart from that all works Good............Regards Bob

Private Sub Spacer_Format(Cancel As Integer, FormatCount As Integer)


Dim FooterTop As Long
FooterTop = PAPERHEIGHT - BOTTOMMARGIN _
- Me.OwnerFooter.Height
If Me.Top = FooterTop Then
Me.pgEject.Visible = True
Else
Me.pgEject.Visible = False
Me.Spacer.Height = FooterTop - Me.Top
End If
End Sub
"Marshall Barton" wrote in message
...
Spacer is just a name for the footer **section**. It sound
like you tried to use it in Sorting and Grouping as a field
name when you need to have two groups on the OwnerID field.

If that's what you did, then I don't see how it's possible
to get anything "working".
--
Marsh
MVP [MS Access]


Bob Vance wrote:
Marshall got it working using my Batch report, but are getting a Error
,Enter Parameter Value on Spacer what should it be representing

"Marshall Barton" wrote
Bob Vance wrote:

Marshall I also have a Batch print report that is similar to my other
report, It just lets me print all Owners statements with out selecting
individual Owners
The problem here that it has a "group on OwnerID"
It also has an OwnerID Header and a OwnerID Footer with nothing in the
footer


I am having trouble finding time to set up a test for that
scenario. Rather than just leave you hanging I'll throw out
an idea that I would try first.

Start with a copy of the report you got to work earlier.
Then make all changes to the copy and, if we can get it to
work for this new report, I expect that you should be able
to use this new report for both scenarios.

Move the report footer stuff to your OwnerID group footer
and get rid of the report footer. Set this group footer
section's Name to OwnerFooter.

Add a second group with footer on the OwnerID field and set
this footer section's Name to Spacer. Move the code and
page break control we had in the =1 group in the other
report to this new group's footer. Get rid of the =1 group.

Change the code in the Spacer footer section to use thenew
section names instead of the generic names Access supplied:

Const TPI As Long = 1440
Const PAPERHEIGHT As Long = 11 * TPI
Const BOTTOMMARGIN As Long = 0.5 * TPI

Private Sub GroupFooter1_Format(Cancel As Integer,
FormatCount As Integer)
Dim FooterTop As Long
FooterTop = PAPERHEIGHT - BOTTOMMARGIN _
- Me.OwnerFooter.Height
If Me.Top = FooterTop Then
Me.pgEject.Visible = True
Else
Me.pgEject.Visible = False
Me.Spacer.Height = FooterTop - Me.Top
End If
End Sub





  #39  
Old September 25th, 2008, 04:18 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Marshall Barton
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 5,361
Default Footer only to appear once!

Bob Vance wrote:

Thanks Marshall , I copied my Report that was working and made Record Source
to my query like in batch print , made your changes , I am getting 8 reports
for the same Client all the same! also I am getting Enter parameter for
tbPreviousInvoiceAmount and SubChildOwnerPaidAmount
Apart from that all works Good............Regards Bob

Private Sub Spacer_Format(Cancel As Integer, FormatCount As Integer)


Dim FooterTop As Long
FooterTop = PAPERHEIGHT - BOTTOMMARGIN _
- Me.OwnerFooter.Height
If Me.Top = FooterTop Then
Me.pgEject.Visible = True
Else
Me.pgEject.Visible = False
Me.Spacer.Height = FooterTop - Me.Top
End If
End Sub



Parameter prompts come from your use of a field name that is
not in the report's record source. The unknown field name
might be in the report's record source query, Sorting and
Grouping or in a text box's control source. This issue has
nothing to do with the code that positions the footer.

--
Marsh
MVP [MS Access]
  #40  
Old September 25th, 2008, 06:51 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Bob Vance
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 726
Default Footer only to appear once!

Thanks Marshall, just added tha sub reportto that name and made it
Invisible, But why would I be getting 8 copies of each
report!.................Thanks Bob
"Marshall Barton" wrote in message
news
Bob Vance wrote:

Thanks Marshall , I copied my Report that was working and made Record
Source
to my query like in batch print , made your changes , I am getting 8
reports
for the same Client all the same! also I am getting Enter parameter for
tbPreviousInvoiceAmount and SubChildOwnerPaidAmount
Apart from that all works Good............Regards Bob

Private Sub Spacer_Format(Cancel As Integer, FormatCount As Integer)


Dim FooterTop As Long
FooterTop = PAPERHEIGHT - BOTTOMMARGIN _
- Me.OwnerFooter.Height
If Me.Top = FooterTop Then
Me.pgEject.Visible = True
Else
Me.pgEject.Visible = False
Me.Spacer.Height = FooterTop - Me.Top
End If
End Sub



Parameter prompts come from your use of a field name that is
not in the report's record source. The unknown field name
might be in the report's record source query, Sorting and
Grouping or in a text box's control source. This issue has
nothing to do with the code that positions the footer.

--
Marsh
MVP [MS Access]



 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2024 OfficeFrustration.
The comments are property of their posters.