A Microsoft Office (Excel, Word) forum. OfficeFrustration

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » OfficeFrustration forum » Microsoft Access » Setting Up & Running Reports
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

make logo show...



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 11th, 2007, 03:50 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
stephendeloach via AccessMonster.com
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 148
Default make logo show...

I have a report that draws the CompanyFrm from the form. I need the report to
know when TSWS, Inc is selected the TSWS, Inc. logo show up in the report
instead of the address... Can someone help me? Thanks

--
Message posted via AccessMonster.com
http://www.accessmonster.com/Uwe/For...ports/200707/1

  #2  
Old July 11th, 2007, 04:38 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Al Campagna
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 647
Default make logo show...

stephendeloach ,
Use the OnFormat event of whatever section of the report your Address
and Logo are located.
Aircode... (use your own control names)
If Forms!YourFormName!CompanyName = "TSWS, Inc" Then
' Hide the Address fields (Visible = False)
' Show the Logo (Normally invisible... Visible = True
--
hth
Al Campagna
Access MVP 2007
http://home.comcast.net/~cccsolutions/index.html

"Find a job that you love, and you'll never work a day in your life."

"stephendeloach via AccessMonster.com" u32891@uwe wrote in message
news:750450a200512@uwe...
I have a report that draws the CompanyFrm from the form. I need the report
to
know when TSWS, Inc is selected the TSWS, Inc. logo show up in the report
instead of the address... Can someone help me? Thanks

--
Message posted via AccessMonster.com
http://www.accessmonster.com/Uwe/For...ports/200707/1



  #3  
Old July 11th, 2007, 04:51 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
stephendeloach via AccessMonster.com
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 148
Default make logo show...

Private Sub ReportHeader_Format(Cancel As Integer, FormatCount As Integer)
If Forms!DrillingInvoice!CompanyFrom = "TSWS, Inc" Then
' Hide the Address fields (Visible = False)
' Show the Logo (Normally invisible... Visible = True

End If
End Sub
This is what i typed in. I forgot to say. My report is run from the Drilling
Invoice query... How is my report going to know where the Logo is? As of now
I have 2 seperate reports, one with the logo in it and one with the logo not
in it. I get a runtime error 2450. Access cant find the form
"DrillingInvoice".... thanks

Al Campagna wrote:
stephendeloach ,
Use the OnFormat event of whatever section of the report your Address
and Logo are located.
Aircode... (use your own control names)
If Forms!YourFormName!CompanyName = "TSWS, Inc" Then
' Hide the Address fields (Visible = False)
' Show the Logo (Normally invisible... Visible = True
I have a report that draws the CompanyFrm from the form. I need the report
to
know when TSWS, Inc is selected the TSWS, Inc. logo show up in the report
instead of the address... Can someone help me? Thanks


--
Message posted via AccessMonster.com
http://www.accessmonster.com/Uwe/For...ports/200707/1

  #4  
Old July 12th, 2007, 03:25 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Al Campagna
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 647
Default make logo show...

stephendeloach,
"Aircode" means that the code is not actual, but just a reference to the
concept of what your actual code should do.
' Hide the Address fields (Visible = False)
' Show the Logo (Normally invisible... Visible = True

are two comments that describe what your code should do... not the actual
code itself.

Access cant find the form

Your form, with the CompanyFrom value should be open when you run the
report.

How is my report going to know where the Logo is?

The reason your trying to create this code is to not have 2 reports (one
with logo and one without)
Copy and paste the logo onto report1, and make it invisible... and your
CompanyAddress field/s visible.

Try this (use your own names, but in this code, I'll assume your fields on
the report are... CompanyAddress and CompanyLogo)

Private Sub ReportHeader_Format(Cancel As Integer, FormatCount As Integer)
If Forms!DrillingInvoice!CompanyFrom = "TSWS, Inc" Then
CompanyAddress.Visible = False
CompanyLogo.Visible = True
End If
End Sub
--
hth
Al Campagna
Access MVP 2007
http://home.comcast.net/~cccsolutions/index.html

"Find a job that you love, and you'll never work a day in your life."


"stephendeloach via AccessMonster.com" u32891@uwe wrote in message
news:7504d8dc020d8@uwe...
Private Sub ReportHeader_Format(Cancel As Integer, FormatCount As Integer)
If Forms!DrillingInvoice!CompanyFrom = "TSWS, Inc" Then
' Hide the Address fields (Visible = False)
' Show the Logo (Normally invisible... Visible = True

End If
End Sub
This is what i typed in. I forgot to say. My report is run from the
Drilling
Invoice query... How is my report going to know where the Logo is? As of
now
I have 2 seperate reports, one with the logo in it and one with the logo
not
in it. I get a runtime error 2450. Access cant find the form
"DrillingInvoice".... thanks

Al Campagna wrote:
stephendeloach ,
Use the OnFormat event of whatever section of the report your Address
and Logo are located.
Aircode... (use your own control names)
If Forms!YourFormName!CompanyName = "TSWS, Inc" Then
' Hide the Address fields (Visible = False)
' Show the Logo (Normally invisible... Visible = True
I have a report that draws the CompanyFrm from the form. I need the
report
to
know when TSWS, Inc is selected the TSWS, Inc. logo show up in the
report
instead of the address... Can someone help me? Thanks


--
Message posted via AccessMonster.com
http://www.accessmonster.com/Uwe/For...ports/200707/1



  #5  
Old July 12th, 2007, 03:37 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
stephendeloach via AccessMonster.com
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 148
Default make logo show...

It says it cant find form DrillingInvoice?? I have tried to replace it with
everything. My form is named Drilling Invoice..tried that, didnt work, the
record source of the form is Table1, tried that, didnt work... any
suggestions?
thanks

Al Campagna wrote:
stephendeloach,
"Aircode" means that the code is not actual, but just a reference to the
concept of what your actual code should do.
' Hide the Address fields (Visible = False)
' Show the Logo (Normally invisible... Visible = True

are two comments that describe what your code should do... not the actual
code itself.

Access cant find the form

Your form, with the CompanyFrom value should be open when you run the
report.

How is my report going to know where the Logo is?

The reason your trying to create this code is to not have 2 reports (one
with logo and one without)
Copy and paste the logo onto report1, and make it invisible... and your
CompanyAddress field/s visible.

Try this (use your own names, but in this code, I'll assume your fields on
the report are... CompanyAddress and CompanyLogo)

Private Sub ReportHeader_Format(Cancel As Integer, FormatCount As Integer)
If Forms!DrillingInvoice!CompanyFrom = "TSWS, Inc" Then
CompanyAddress.Visible = False
CompanyLogo.Visible = True
End If
End Sub
Private Sub ReportHeader_Format(Cancel As Integer, FormatCount As Integer)
If Forms!DrillingInvoice!CompanyFrom = "TSWS, Inc" Then

[quoted text clipped - 25 lines]
report
instead of the address... Can someone help me? Thanks


--
Message posted via AccessMonster.com
http://www.accessmonster.com/Uwe/For...ports/200707/1

  #6  
Old July 14th, 2007, 05:14 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Al Campagna
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 647
Default make logo show...

stephendeloach,
1. Please post the exact error message you received...
2. Show the exact code (cut & pasted here) you have on your report
OnFormat event
3. Is the form open when the report is run?
4. Is the CompanyFrom (see below) field located on the Main form? (not a
subform)

The error you're getting is "usually" indicative of a bad "path" to the
control value on the form that you want. If a control Name has spaces in
it, (which you should avoid) any reference to them in code, must be exactly
the same, AND... bracketed.

Here's some of your code from a previous post...
If Forms!DrillingInvoice!CompanyFrom = "TSWS, Inc" Then...


If the form name is (as you say now) "Drilling Invoice", then that code
should be...
If Forms![Drilling Invoice]!CompanyFrom = "TSWS, Inc" Then... (with
the space and bracketed)

And how about Company From.. is it "CompanyFrom" or "Company From"

--
hth
Al Campagna
Access MVP 2007
http://home.comcast.net/~cccsolutions/index.html

"Find a job that you love, and you'll never work a day in your life."


"stephendeloach via AccessMonster.com" u32891@uwe wrote in message
news:7510c59a00a98@uwe...
It says it cant find form DrillingInvoice?? I have tried to replace it
with
everything. My form is named Drilling Invoice..tried that, didnt work, the
record source of the form is Table1, tried that, didnt work... any
suggestions?
thanks

Al Campagna wrote:
stephendeloach,
"Aircode" means that the code is not actual, but just a reference to
the
concept of what your actual code should do.
' Hide the Address fields (Visible = False)
' Show the Logo (Normally invisible... Visible = True

are two comments that describe what your code should do... not the actual
code itself.

Access cant find the form

Your form, with the CompanyFrom value should be open when you run the
report.

How is my report going to know where the Logo is?

The reason your trying to create this code is to not have 2 reports
(one
with logo and one without)
Copy and paste the logo onto report1, and make it invisible... and
your
CompanyAddress field/s visible.

Try this (use your own names, but in this code, I'll assume your fields on
the report are... CompanyAddress and CompanyLogo)

Private Sub ReportHeader_Format(Cancel As Integer, FormatCount As Integer)
If Forms!DrillingInvoice!CompanyFrom = "TSWS, Inc" Then
CompanyAddress.Visible = False
CompanyLogo.Visible = True
End If
End Sub
Private Sub ReportHeader_Format(Cancel As Integer, FormatCount As
Integer)
If Forms!DrillingInvoice!CompanyFrom = "TSWS, Inc" Then

[quoted text clipped - 25 lines]
report
instead of the address... Can someone help me? Thanks


--
Message posted via AccessMonster.com
http://www.accessmonster.com/Uwe/For...ports/200707/1



 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2024 OfficeFrustration.
The comments are property of their posters.