A Microsoft Office (Excel, Word) forum. OfficeFrustration

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » OfficeFrustration forum » Microsoft Access » Using Forms
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

Access Form



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old January 29th, 2010, 07:45 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
slh
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 13
Default Access Form

I have a command button "Go to" when I hit it says "Cannot use Find or
Replace Now"

"Linq Adams via AccessMonster.com" wrote:

Try this:

Private Sub Form_Load()
DoCmd.GoToRecord , , acNext
DoCmd.GoToRecord , , acFirst
End Sub

--
There's ALWAYS more than one way to skin a cat!

Answers/posts based on Access 2000/2003

Message posted via AccessMonster.com
http://www.accessmonster.com/Uwe/For...forms/201001/1

.

  #12  
Old January 30th, 2010, 12:23 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
John W. Vinson
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 18,261
Default Access Form

On Fri, 29 Jan 2010 11:45:46 -0800, slh wrote:

I have a command button "Go to" when I hit it says "Cannot use Find or
Replace Now"


In that case there is an error with its code... and it has nothing whatsoever
to do with Linq's suggestion.

If you would like help with your Go To button, please post its code.
--

John W. Vinson [MVP]
  #13  
Old February 1st, 2010, 08:26 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
slh
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 13
Default Access Form

where do I find the codes?

Is there anyway we can talk on the phone?

"John W. Vinson" wrote:

On Fri, 29 Jan 2010 11:45:46 -0800, slh wrote:

I have a command button "Go to" when I hit it says "Cannot use Find or
Replace Now"


In that case there is an error with its code... and it has nothing whatsoever
to do with Linq's suggestion.

If you would like help with your Go To button, please post its code.
--

John W. Vinson [MVP]
.

  #14  
Old February 1st, 2010, 10:02 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
John W. Vinson
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 18,261
Default Access Form

On Mon, 1 Feb 2010 12:26:17 -0800, slh wrote:

where do I find the codes?


Open the form in design view. View its Properties. View the properties of the
command button; on the "Events" tab see what's in the Click event. If it says
[Event Procedure] click the ... icon by it to open the VBA editor, and copy
and paste the text there to a message here.


Is there anyway we can talk on the phone?


If you're willing to discuss a paid consulting arrangement; sorry, but not for
free.
--

John W. Vinson [MVP]
  #15  
Old February 2nd, 2010, 09:16 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.forms
slh
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 13
Default Access Form

Option Compare Database

Private Sub close_Click()
On Error GoTo Err_close_Click


DoCmd.close

Exit_close_Click:
Exit Sub

Err_close_Click:
MsgBox Err.Description
Resume Exit_close_Click

End Sub
Private Sub Save_Click()
On Error GoTo Err_Save_Click


DoCmd.DoMenuItem acFormBar, acRecordsMenu, acSaveRecord, , acMenuVer70

Exit_Save_Click:
Exit Sub

Err_Save_Click:
MsgBox Err.Description
Resume Exit_Save_Click

End Sub
Private Sub Search_Click()
On Error GoTo Err_Search_Click


Screen.PreviousControl.SetFocus
DoCmd.FindNext

Exit_Search_Click:
Exit Sub

Err_Search_Click:
MsgBox Err.Description
Resume Exit_Search_Click

End Sub
Private Sub Find_Record_Click()
On Error GoTo Err_Find_Record_Click


Screen.PreviousControl.SetFocus
DoCmd.FindNext

Exit_Find_Record_Click:
Exit Sub

Err_Find_Record_Click:
MsgBox Err.Description
Resume Exit_Find_Record_Click

End Sub
Private Sub Find_Record_Now_Click()
On Error GoTo Err_Find_Record_Now_Click


Screen.PreviousControl.SetFocus
DoCmd.DoMenuItem acFormBar, acEditMenu, 10, , acMenuVer70

Exit_Find_Record_Now_Click:
Exit Sub

Err_Find_Record_Now_Click:
MsgBox Err.Description
Resume Exit_Find_Record_Now_Click

End Sub
Private Sub Add_a_New_Record_Click()
On Error GoTo Err_Add_a_New_Record_Click


DoCmd.GoToRecord , , acNewRec

Exit_Add_a_New_Record_Click:
Exit Sub

Err_Add_a_New_Record_Click:
MsgBox Err.Description
Resume Exit_Add_a_New_Record_Click

End Sub
Private Sub Find_a_Record_Click()
On Error GoTo Err_Find_a_Record_Click


Screen.PreviousControl.SetFocus
DoCmd.DoMenuItem acFormBar, acEditMenu, 10, , acMenuVer70

Exit_Find_a_Record_Click:
Exit Sub

Err_Find_a_Record_Click:
MsgBox Err.Description
Resume Exit_Find_a_Record_Click

End Sub
Private Sub Find__Record_Click()
On Error GoTo Err_Find__Record_Click


Screen.PreviousControl.SetFocus
DoCmd.DoMenuItem acFormBar, acEditMenu, 10, , acMenuVer70

Exit_Find__Record_Click:
Exit Sub

Err_Find__Record_Click:
MsgBox Err.Description
Resume Exit_Find__Record_Click

End Sub


"John W. Vinson" wrote:

On Mon, 1 Feb 2010 12:26:17 -0800, slh wrote:

where do I find the codes?


Open the form in design view. View its Properties. View the properties of the
command button; on the "Events" tab see what's in the Click event. If it says
[Event Procedure] click the ... icon by it to open the VBA editor, and copy
and paste the text there to a message here.


Is there anyway we can talk on the phone?


If you're willing to discuss a paid consulting arrangement; sorry, but not for
free.
--

John W. Vinson [MVP]
.

 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2024 OfficeFrustration.
The comments are property of their posters.