A Microsoft Office (Excel, Word) forum. OfficeFrustration

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » OfficeFrustration forum » Microsoft Powerpoint, Publisher and Visio » Visio
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

How to report a bug in V2010?



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 31st, 2010, 08:12 PM posted to microsoft.public.visio.general
Thack
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 3
Default How to report a bug in V2010?

Hi,

I've found some ribbon icons which haven't been updated to work with the
ribbon (i.e. they show as crude, jagged bitmaps which look terrible when they
are enlarged to fit the ribbon).

How can I report this to the Visio development team? I'd like to send a
picture attachment of them.

Thanks.
Ads
  #2  
Old June 1st, 2010, 02:41 AM posted to microsoft.public.visio.general
John... Visio MVP
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 900
Default How to report a bug in V2010?

"Thack" wrote in message
...
Hi,

I've found some ribbon icons which haven't been updated to work with the
ribbon (i.e. they show as crude, jagged bitmaps which look terrible when
they
are enlarged to fit the ribbon).

How can I report this to the Visio development team? I'd like to send a
picture attachment of them.

Thanks.



Which icons and what version of Visio 2010 are you running?

John... Visio MVP

  #3  
Old June 1st, 2010, 08:30 PM posted to microsoft.public.visio.general
Thack
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 3
Default How to report a bug in V2010?



"John... Visio MVP" wrote:

Which icons and what version of Visio 2010 are you running?


The ones I've found a

Size & Position
Toggle Snam
Snap to Alignment Box
Snap to Drawing Aids
Snap to Grid
Snap to Shape Intersections

You can see them he http://thackery.net/visio/

There may be others - I haven't been through them all to check.

I'm running Microsoft Visio Professional 2010, Version 14.0.4760.1000
(32-bit).

Steve
  #4  
Old June 2nd, 2010, 06:18 PM posted to microsoft.public.visio.general
John... Visio MVP
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 900
Default How to report a bug in V2010?

"Thack" wrote in message
...


"John... Visio MVP" wrote:

Which icons and what version of Visio 2010 are you running?


The ones I've found a

Size & Position
Toggle Snam
Snap to Alignment Box
Snap to Drawing Aids
Snap to Grid
Snap to Shape Intersections

You can see them he http://thackery.net/visio/

There may be others - I haven't been through them all to check.

I'm running Microsoft Visio Professional 2010, Version 14.0.4760.1000
(32-bit).

Steve



You are right and it appears that most of the items on in the drop down
group "Not on The Ribbon" has that problem.

John... Visio MVP

  #5  
Old June 3rd, 2010, 11:03 AM posted to microsoft.public.visio.general
Thack
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 3
Default How to report a bug in V2010?


"John... Visio MVP" wrote:

You are right and it appears that most of the items on in the drop down
group "Not on The Ribbon" has that problem.


Thanks for checking, John.

I really hope the dev. team will finish off the icons and slide them into a
subsequent bug-fix or service pack. It's because the rest of the ribbon
looks so slick that these really stand out and spoil the user experience.

Steve

(PS: sorry for cross-posting to social.answers - I'm unclear which is the
correct route for reporting bugs.)
 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2004-2017 OfficeFrustration.
The comments are property of their posters.