A Microsoft Office (Excel, Word) forum. OfficeFrustration

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » OfficeFrustration forum » Microsoft Access » Setting Up & Running Reports
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

Column graph problem



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 15th, 2010, 08:05 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Jeff
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 1,347
Default Column graph problem

Hi,

I have a report that displays Global Variables returned from a Public Sub
after calculation. It is in a table format and each cell is a TextBox:

lblNSD No. lblCS No.
lblName1 txtNSD1 txtCS1
lblName1 txtNSD2 txtCS2
lblName3 txtNSD3 txtCS3
lblName4 txtNSD4 txtCS4

The first part has been done and works fine. Now I want to add a column
graph (Excel graph) below this table. Can anyone tell me how to feed these
variables (value) into the column graph or is there an easier way to do this?
Thank you.
--
Jeff
  #2  
Old April 15th, 2010, 03:57 PM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Duane Hookom
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 7,177
Default Column graph problem

Typically you would pull the records from a table or query that would be used
in the Row Source property of a chart control.

There is some functionality for pushing values into the datasheet of the
chart but it is more difficult and rarely used.

--
Duane Hookom
Microsoft Access MVP


"Jeff" wrote:

Hi,

I have a report that displays Global Variables returned from a Public Sub
after calculation. It is in a table format and each cell is a TextBox:

lblNSD No. lblCS No.
lblName1 txtNSD1 txtCS1
lblName1 txtNSD2 txtCS2
lblName3 txtNSD3 txtCS3
lblName4 txtNSD4 txtCS4

The first part has been done and works fine. Now I want to add a column
graph (Excel graph) below this table. Can anyone tell me how to feed these
variables (value) into the column graph or is there an easier way to do this?
Thank you.
--
Jeff

  #3  
Old April 16th, 2010, 12:39 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Jeff
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 1,347
Default Column graph problem

HI Duane,

Thank you for your response. I know how to build a table with these
variables, but can we build a query with these variables? With a table, I
have write the variables (table) to the hard disk, then retrieve them from
hard disk for the chart. This will slow down the speed of my program.

I think I need to learn coding in Excel to get this work.
--
Jeff


"Duane Hookom" 來函:

Typically you would pull the records from a table or query that would be used
in the Row Source property of a chart control.

There is some functionality for pushing values into the datasheet of the
chart but it is more difficult and rarely used.

--
Duane Hookom
Microsoft Access MVP


"Jeff" wrote:

Hi,

I have a report that displays Global Variables returned from a Public Sub
after calculation. It is in a table format and each cell is a TextBox:

lblNSD No. lblCS No.
lblName1 txtNSD1 txtCS1
lblName1 txtNSD2 txtCS2
lblName3 txtNSD3 txtCS3
lblName4 txtNSD4 txtCS4

The first part has been done and works fine. Now I want to add a column
graph (Excel graph) below this table. Can anyone tell me how to feed these
variables (value) into the column graph or is there an easier way to do this?
Thank you.
--
Jeff

  #4  
Old April 16th, 2010, 04:49 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Duane Hookom[_4_]
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 316
Default Column graph problem

I think the performance shouldn't take much. I did a quick google search and
found this as the first hit
http://www.access-programmers.co.uk/...ad.php?t=76241.


--
Duane Hookom
MS Access MVP


"Jeff" wrote in message
news
HI Duane,

Thank you for your response. I know how to build a table with these
variables, but can we build a query with these variables? With a table, I
have write the variables (table) to the hard disk, then retrieve them from
hard disk for the chart. This will slow down the speed of my program.

I think I need to learn coding in Excel to get this work.
--
Jeff


"Duane Hookom" 來函:

Typically you would pull the records from a table or query that would be
used
in the Row Source property of a chart control.

There is some functionality for pushing values into the datasheet of the
chart but it is more difficult and rarely used.

--
Duane Hookom
Microsoft Access MVP


"Jeff" wrote:

Hi,

I have a report that displays Global Variables returned from a Public
Sub
after calculation. It is in a table format and each cell is a TextBox:

lblNSD No. lblCS No.
lblName1 txtNSD1 txtCS1
lblName1 txtNSD2 txtCS2
lblName3 txtNSD3 txtCS3
lblName4 txtNSD4 txtCS4

The first part has been done and works fine. Now I want to add a column
graph (Excel graph) below this table. Can anyone tell me how to feed
these
variables (value) into the column graph or is there an easier way to do
this?
Thank you.
--
Jeff


  #5  
Old April 18th, 2010, 12:38 AM posted to microsoft.public.access.reports
Jeff
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 1,347
Default Column graph problem

Hi Duane,

That really helps. Thank you very much.
--
Jeff


"Duane Hookom" 來函:

I think the performance shouldn't take much. I did a quick google search and
found this as the first hit
http://www.access-programmers.co.uk/...ad.php?t=76241.


--
Duane Hookom
MS Access MVP


"Jeff" wrote in message
news
HI Duane,

Thank you for your response. I know how to build a table with these
variables, but can we build a query with these variables? With a table, I
have write the variables (table) to the hard disk, then retrieve them from
hard disk for the chart. This will slow down the speed of my program.

I think I need to learn coding in Excel to get this work.
--
Jeff


"Duane Hookom" 來函:

Typically you would pull the records from a table or query that would be
used
in the Row Source property of a chart control.

There is some functionality for pushing values into the datasheet of the
chart but it is more difficult and rarely used.

--
Duane Hookom
Microsoft Access MVP


"Jeff" wrote:

Hi,

I have a report that displays Global Variables returned from a Public
Sub
after calculation. It is in a table format and each cell is a TextBox:

lblNSD No. lblCS No.
lblName1 txtNSD1 txtCS1
lblName1 txtNSD2 txtCS2
lblName3 txtNSD3 txtCS3
lblName4 txtNSD4 txtCS4

The first part has been done and works fine. Now I want to add a column
graph (Excel graph) below this table. Can anyone tell me how to feed
these
variables (value) into the column graph or is there an easier way to do
this?
Thank you.
--
Jeff


 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2024 OfficeFrustration.
The comments are property of their posters.