A Microsoft Office (Excel, Word) forum. OfficeFrustration

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » OfficeFrustration forum » Microsoft Access » Setting Up & Running Reports
Site Map Home Register Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read  

PRINT SINGLE REPORT



 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 19th, 2004, 02:39 PM
Thanes
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default PRINT SINGLE REPORT

I'm trying to print out only the current record from my form in a report but each time all the records print out. In my report I have three pages for each single record. How can I print only one record using a report? I have an auto number generator field named REPORT#.
THANKS IN ADVANCE

~~
Thanes
  #2  
Old July 19th, 2004, 03:11 PM
Rick B
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default PRINT SINGLE REPORT

In the code that calls the report, include a filter so only the current
record is pulled.

- or -

If this report is only printed in this manner (you never want all the data)
then include criteria in the query upon which the form is based to tell it
to only pull the record. You would have to grab a field from the form
(which would have to be open).

If you need detailed help, let us know the name of the report, what it is
built on (named query?), the name of the form, and the unique field on the
form.

Rick B



"Thanes" wrote in message
...
I'm trying to print out only the current record from my form in a report but
each time all the records print out. In my report I have three pages for
each single record. How can I print only one record using a report? I have
an auto number generator field named REPORT#.
THANKS IN ADVANCE

~~
Thanes


  #3  
Old July 19th, 2004, 03:23 PM
Thanes
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default PRINT SINGLE REPORT

yes I would like detailed help... the name of my report is [1227 PQDR Report] it is built on the table named [PQDR] and the unique field on the form is named [REPORT#]
THANKS IN ADVANCE
~~
Thanes


"Rick B" wrote:

In the code that calls the report, include a filter so only the current
record is pulled.

- or -

If this report is only printed in this manner (you never want all the data)
then include criteria in the query upon which the form is based to tell it
to only pull the record. You would have to grab a field from the form
(which would have to be open).

If you need detailed help, let us know the name of the report, what it is
built on (named query?), the name of the form, and the unique field on the
form.

Rick B



"Thanes" wrote in message
...
I'm trying to print out only the current record from my form in a report but
each time all the records print out. In my report I have three pages for
each single record. How can I print only one record using a report? I have
an auto number generator field named REPORT#.
THANKS IN ADVANCE

~~
Thanes



  #4  
Old July 19th, 2004, 03:36 PM
Rick B
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default PRINT SINGLE REPORT

Report# identifies the record you are on? I would have expected you to tell
me something like [Customer#] or [UserID]. If so, your code would look
similar to...




Private Sub PrintButton_Click()
If (IsNull([Report#])) Then
' If no Report# selected, stop procedure
Exit Sub
End If
DoCmd.OpenReport "1227 PQDR Report", acViewNormal, "",
"[REPORT#]=Forms![****EnterYourFormNameHere***]![REPORT#]"
End Sub







This assumes the field on your form and your report are both called
[REPORT#] and that your button is called "PrintButton". I did not get the
name of the calling form, so you will have to change that.

Rick B




"Thanes" wrote in message
...
yes I would like detailed help... the name of my report is [1227 PQDR
Report] it is built on the table named [PQDR] and the unique field on the
form is named [REPORT#]
THANKS IN ADVANCE
~~
Thanes


"Rick B" wrote:

In the code that calls the report, include a filter so only the current
record is pulled.

- or -

If this report is only printed in this manner (you never want all the

data)
then include criteria in the query upon which the form is based to tell it
to only pull the record. You would have to grab a field from the form
(which would have to be open).

If you need detailed help, let us know the name of the report, what it is
built on (named query?), the name of the form, and the unique field on the
form.

Rick B



"Thanes" wrote in message
...
I'm trying to print out only the current record from my form in a report

but
each time all the records print out. In my report I have three pages for
each single record. How can I print only one record using a report? I

have
an auto number generator field named REPORT#.
THANKS IN ADVANCE

~~
Thanes





  #5  
Old July 19th, 2004, 03:51 PM
Thanes
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default PRINT SINGLE REPORT

I entered the following into my code for the button:

Private Sub PrintButton_Click()
If (IsNull([Report#])) Then
' If no Report# selected, stop procedure
Exit Sub
End If
DoCmd.OpenReport "1227 PQDR Report", acViewNormal, "",
"[REPORT#]=Forms![ENTER/EDIT PQDR 1227]![REPORT#]"
End Sub

***DoCmd.OpenReport "1227 PQDR Report", acViewNormal, "",
"[REPORT#]=Forms![ENTER/EDIT PQDR 1227]![REPORT#]"*** displays in all red
with a syntax error for the first line of code...any suggestions?
--
THANKS IN ADVANCE
~~
Thanes


"Rick B" wrote:

Report# identifies the record you are on? I would have expected you to tell
me something like [Customer#] or [UserID]. If so, your code would look
similar to...




Private Sub PrintButton_Click()
If (IsNull([Report#])) Then
' If no Report# selected, stop procedure
Exit Sub
End If
DoCmd.OpenReport "1227 PQDR Report", acViewNormal, "",
"[REPORT#]=Forms![****EnterYourFormNameHere***]![REPORT#]"
End Sub







This assumes the field on your form and your report are both called
[REPORT#] and that your button is called "PrintButton". I did not get the
name of the calling form, so you will have to change that.

Rick B




"Thanes" wrote in message
...
yes I would like detailed help... the name of my report is [1227 PQDR
Report] it is built on the table named [PQDR] and the unique field on the
form is named [REPORT#]
THANKS IN ADVANCE
~~
Thanes


"Rick B" wrote:

In the code that calls the report, include a filter so only the current
record is pulled.

- or -

If this report is only printed in this manner (you never want all the

data)
then include criteria in the query upon which the form is based to tell it
to only pull the record. You would have to grab a field from the form
(which would have to be open).

If you need detailed help, let us know the name of the report, what it is
built on (named query?), the name of the form, and the unique field on the
form.

Rick B



"Thanes" wrote in message
...
I'm trying to print out only the current record from my form in a report

but
each time all the records print out. In my report I have three pages for
each single record. How can I print only one record using a report? I

have
an auto number generator field named REPORT#.
THANKS IN ADVANCE

~~
Thanes






  #6  
Old July 19th, 2004, 04:00 PM
Rick B
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default PRINT SINGLE REPORT

That is all one line. Do not put a return in it.

Rick B

"Thanes" wrote in message
...
I entered the following into my code for the button:

Private Sub PrintButton_Click()
If (IsNull([Report#])) Then
' If no Report# selected, stop procedure
Exit Sub
End If
DoCmd.OpenReport "1227 PQDR Report", acViewNormal, "",
"[REPORT#]=Forms![ENTER/EDIT PQDR 1227]![REPORT#]"
End Sub

***DoCmd.OpenReport "1227 PQDR Report", acViewNormal, "",
"[REPORT#]=Forms![ENTER/EDIT PQDR 1227]![REPORT#]"*** displays in all red
with a syntax error for the first line of code...any suggestions?
--
THANKS IN ADVANCE
~~
Thanes


"Rick B" wrote:

Report# identifies the record you are on? I would have expected you to

tell
me something like [Customer#] or [UserID]. If so, your code would look
similar to...




Private Sub PrintButton_Click()
If (IsNull([Report#])) Then
' If no Report# selected, stop procedure
Exit Sub
End If
DoCmd.OpenReport "1227 PQDR Report", acViewNormal, "",
"[REPORT#]=Forms![****EnterYourFormNameHere***]![REPORT#]"
End Sub







This assumes the field on your form and your report are both called
[REPORT#] and that your button is called "PrintButton". I did not get the
name of the calling form, so you will have to change that.

Rick B




"Thanes" wrote in message
...
yes I would like detailed help... the name of my report is [1227 PQDR
Report] it is built on the table named [PQDR] and the unique field on the
form is named [REPORT#]
THANKS IN ADVANCE
~~
Thanes


"Rick B" wrote:

In the code that calls the report, include a filter so only the current
record is pulled.

- or -

If this report is only printed in this manner (you never want all the

data)
then include criteria in the query upon which the form is based to tell

it
to only pull the record. You would have to grab a field from the form
(which would have to be open).

If you need detailed help, let us know the name of the report, what it

is
built on (named query?), the name of the form, and the unique field on

the
form.

Rick B



"Thanes" wrote in message
...
I'm trying to print out only the current record from my form in a report

but
each time all the records print out. In my report I have three pages for
each single record. How can I print only one record using a report? I

have
an auto number generator field named REPORT#.
THANKS IN ADVANCE

~~
Thanes








  #7  
Old July 19th, 2004, 04:18 PM
Thanes
external usenet poster
 
Posts: n/a
Default PRINT SINGLE REPORT

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR HELP!!
--
THANKS IN ADVANCE
~~
Thanes


"Rick B" wrote:

That is all one line. Do not put a return in it.

Rick B

"Thanes" wrote in message
...
I entered the following into my code for the button:

Private Sub PrintButton_Click()
If (IsNull([Report#])) Then
' If no Report# selected, stop procedure
Exit Sub
End If
DoCmd.OpenReport "1227 PQDR Report", acViewNormal, "",
"[REPORT#]=Forms![ENTER/EDIT PQDR 1227]![REPORT#]"
End Sub

***DoCmd.OpenReport "1227 PQDR Report", acViewNormal, "",
"[REPORT#]=Forms![ENTER/EDIT PQDR 1227]![REPORT#]"*** displays in all red
with a syntax error for the first line of code...any suggestions?
--
THANKS IN ADVANCE
~~
Thanes


"Rick B" wrote:

Report# identifies the record you are on? I would have expected you to

tell
me something like [Customer#] or [UserID]. If so, your code would look
similar to...




Private Sub PrintButton_Click()
If (IsNull([Report#])) Then
' If no Report# selected, stop procedure
Exit Sub
End If
DoCmd.OpenReport "1227 PQDR Report", acViewNormal, "",
"[REPORT#]=Forms![****EnterYourFormNameHere***]![REPORT#]"
End Sub







This assumes the field on your form and your report are both called
[REPORT#] and that your button is called "PrintButton". I did not get the
name of the calling form, so you will have to change that.

Rick B




"Thanes" wrote in message
...
yes I would like detailed help... the name of my report is [1227 PQDR
Report] it is built on the table named [PQDR] and the unique field on the
form is named [REPORT#]
THANKS IN ADVANCE
~~
Thanes


"Rick B" wrote:

In the code that calls the report, include a filter so only the current
record is pulled.

- or -

If this report is only printed in this manner (you never want all the

data)
then include criteria in the query upon which the form is based to tell

it
to only pull the record. You would have to grab a field from the form
(which would have to be open).

If you need detailed help, let us know the name of the report, what it

is
built on (named query?), the name of the form, and the unique field on

the
form.

Rick B



"Thanes" wrote in message
...
I'm trying to print out only the current record from my form in a report

but
each time all the records print out. In my report I have three pages for
each single record. How can I print only one record using a report? I

have
an auto number generator field named REPORT#.
THANKS IN ADVANCE

~~
Thanes









 




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Label SRIT General Discussion 2 June 22nd, 2004 09:42 PM
Query Form: Print Report Dennis Running & Setting Up Queries 1 June 6th, 2004 01:08 PM
How to print an Access Report multiple times, w/ different headers Dave Corun Setting Up & Running Reports 3 June 2nd, 2004 02:31 AM
Print Reports Bill Setting Up & Running Reports 2 May 26th, 2004 02:57 AM
Select single record and print on report johncob New Users 1 May 17th, 2004 01:46 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2004-2024 OfficeFrustration.
The comments are property of their posters.