OfficeFrustration

OfficeFrustration (http://www.officefrustration.com/index.php)
-   Mailmerge (http://www.officefrustration.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Mail Merge Forumula's (http://www.officefrustration.com/showthread.php?t=1119428)

Fionny June 4th, 2010 12:21 PM

Mail Merge Forumula's
 
Hi All,

Im in the process of creating a stylesheet for reports from NAV 5.0 and
require a formula to be entered to prevent 0's for being Displayed.

What I am Entering is:

{IF { «Purchase_Line_Quantity» } = "0" "" "{ «Purchase_Line_Quantity» }" }

But when I save this and close it changes the whole thing back to just this:

{IF =0 "" ""}

I am at a total loss as to how do this.

Thanks a Million for the help,

Regards,
Fionn

Graham Mayor June 4th, 2010 12:42 PM

Mail Merge Forumula's
 
You can't put field brackets around inserted fields as you have done. Toggle
the display with ALT+F9 then you should have something like

{IF { MERGEFIELD Purchase_Line_Quantity } = "0" "" "{ MERGEFIELD
Purchase_Line_Quantity }" }

Though frankly adding a formatting switch will work as well

{ MERGEFIELD Purchase_Line_Quantity \# "0;;"}

If the quantity may exceed 1,000 add a comma between the opening quote and
the 0 thus \# ",0;;"

See http://www.gmayor.com/formatting_word_fields.htm

--

Graham Mayor - Word MVP

My web site www.gmayor.com
Word MVP web site http://word.mvps.org



"Fionny" wrote in message
...
Hi All,

Im in the process of creating a stylesheet for reports from NAV 5.0 and
require a formula to be entered to prevent 0's for being Displayed.

What I am Entering is:

{IF { Purchase_Line_Quantity } = "0" "" "{ Purchase_Line_Quantity }" }

But when I save this and close it changes the whole thing back to just
this:

{IF =0 "" ""}

I am at a total loss as to how do this.

Thanks a Million for the help,

Regards,
Fionn





All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
OfficeFrustration.com