PDA

View Full Version : Retrieve records on a report


Pedro
May 19th, 2004, 01:58 PM
Hi everyone
How can i retrieve some records, like [Thisfiled]>0 in a
filter? My access version is 2002.
Tks in advance
Pedro

Rick B
May 19th, 2004, 02:21 PM
Just put that criteria into the query upon which your report is based. In
the column for your field in the criteria space just put >0


Rick B


"Pedro" > wrote in message
...
Hi everyone
How can i retrieve some records, like [Thisfiled]>0 in a
filter? My access version is 2002.
Tks in advance
Pedro

Pedro
May 19th, 2004, 07:33 PM
What if that field does not and can not exist on that
query? I had to make another field to show me a result.
Can i, for example, in the filter of properties say like =
[Text138]>0 ?

Tks in advance
Pedro

>-----Original Message-----
>Just put that criteria into the query upon which your
report is based. In
>the column for your field in the criteria space just
put >0
>
>
>Rick B
>
>
>"Pedro" > wrote in
message
...
>Hi everyone
>How can i retrieve some records, like [Thisfiled]>0 in a
>filter? My access version is 2002.
>Tks in advance
>Pedro
>
>
>.
>

Rick B
May 19th, 2004, 08:10 PM
Yes, you could do it in the Report Filter. I am not as good at that though.

Could you not add the field to your query? What are you putting in that
field? Queries can contain calculated fields as well. And then, you can
test on them.



Rick B


"Pedro" > wrote in message
...
What if that field does not and can not exist on that
query? I had to make another field to show me a result.
Can i, for example, in the filter of properties say like =
[Text138]>0 ?

Tks in advance
Pedro

>-----Original Message-----
>Just put that criteria into the query upon which your
report is based. In
>the column for your field in the criteria space just
put >0
>
>
>Rick B
>
>
>"Pedro" > wrote in
message
...
>Hi everyone
>How can i retrieve some records, like [Thisfiled]>0 in a
>filter? My access version is 2002.
>Tks in advance
>Pedro
>
>
>.
>

Pedro
May 20th, 2004, 12:37 PM
That field is working on a total area and i've tried to do
it first on qry and it didn't work. Do you know how to do
it on that filter report? Cose it's not working a simple
solution like : =[Text138]>0 (only positive values)
Any ideas?
Tks in advance
Pedro

>-----Original Message-----
>Yes, you could do it in the Report Filter. I am not as
good at that though.
>
>Could you not add the field to your query? What are you
putting in that
>field? Queries can contain calculated fields as well.
And then, you can
>test on them.
>
>
>
>Rick B
>
>
>"Pedro" > wrote in
message
...
>What if that field does not and can not exist on that
>query? I had to make another field to show me a result.
>Can i, for example, in the filter of properties say like =
>[Text138]>0 ?
>
>Tks in advance
>Pedro
>
>>-----Original Message-----
>>Just put that criteria into the query upon which your
>report is based. In
>>the column for your field in the criteria space just
>put >0
>>
>>
>>Rick B
>>
>>
>>"Pedro" > wrote in
>message
...
>>Hi everyone
>>How can i retrieve some records, like [Thisfiled]>0 in a
>>filter? My access version is 2002.
>>Tks in advance
>>Pedro
>>
>>
>>.
>>
>
>
>.
>

Google